Better Luck Next Time

Alright, it’s official… I totally fail this month’s blogging challenge. 

I think we need to file this under not adding things to your plate if you’re already full (nice holiday reference there).  I knew this  month was going to be insane for me as far as work (and life in general) went, and I knew that it was going to be incredibly difficult for me to post every day.  I finally had to allow myself to fail the blogging challenge in order to avoid putting up ridiculously bad posts. 

That said… I think another lesson is not to give up.  I have missed a few days (okay, entire weeks.  Don’t judge), but that doesn’t mean that I can’t put every effort into finishing out the month strong.  And there’s always next month, right?

My blog, like my entire life, is undergoing some changes right now.  I’m rethinking the direction I want it to go.  I’m playing with different ideas, tweaking design, identifying my goals.  If you have suggestions or would like to let me know what things you like (and what you didn’t), I welcome all feedback!

In the meantime:  take today’s lesson to heart.  Be realistic in the things you can handle, and be gentle with yourself if you need a do-over sometimes.

0 Responses to “Better Luck Next Time”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

