My Dysfunctional Giveaway

I don’t know about the rest of you, but things around here have been a bit stressful lately.  It’s the flu season (which, let me tell you, has been the gift that keeps on giving), I’ve been working around the clock on application videos and job hunts, and the holidays are just around the corner.  And nothing says stress like the holidays, am I right?

Well, I’ve decided it’s time to lighten things up a bit, and the folks at KnockKnock are going to help me out.  They have all kinds of fun stuff, like The Complete Manual of Things that Might Kill You and the Eat Me sticky notes (which I’m thinking are going to be a stocking stuffer for a very Special Someone).  One lucky reader–and me! :)–will receive the My Dysfunctions Guided Journal It’s the perfect place to jot down your daily insanities, just in time for the holidays.  (In fact, I’m thinking several of my dysfunctional friends may be getting this book for Christmas.)  Scattered throughout the book are quotes to really get your neurotic juices flowing.

So how do you win?

Pretty simple–just leave a comment on this post between now and 6pm Mountain Time on November 29th sharing your own psychological realism or nugget of neurosis (or just say hi!).  Make sure to include a working email address so I can contact you if you win (your email address will not be visable to any one but me, and I will only use it for contacting the winner of this contest). 

Want extra entries?

After you’ve left me a comment, here are some ways to gain extra chances at winning:

  • Go to the KnockKnock website and find something you’d like, either as a gift or for yourself.  Then come back to this post and tell us what it is.
  • Tweet this post.  (Be sure to include @babywrapped so I don’t miss it!)
  • Subscribe to my blog and leave a comment letting me know.

 

Don’t forget to  vote for me to get the blogging gig! Thank you!

 

Winner will be chosen at random at 6pm MST on Sunday, November 29th.  Comments that are rude or inflammatory will not be posted on this blog or entered into contest. Big thanks to KnockKnock for sponsoring this giveaway!

51 Responses to “My Dysfunctional Giveaway”


  1. 1 cassie November 22, 2009 at 3:27 pm

    I love your blog. I will go tweet this post now, and of course I voted for you!

  2. 2 Stacy @ Moderate Means November 22, 2009 at 11:48 pm

    Just saying hi, even though a nugget of neurosis would be more interesting!

  3. 3 Stacy @ Moderate Means November 22, 2009 at 11:52 pm

    KnockKnock has some fantastic stuff. I’m loving the Disgruntled Worker bundle. I need to find uses for file folders just so I can justify buying some from there…

  4. 4 pinklilybit November 23, 2009 at 3:16 pm

    My personal neurosis, one of many anyway, is that I require all volume controls to be on either a 5, or a 0 when I am listening, or watching anything. And if its one without numbers, i need it to be on a big line, not a little line. Or its wrong. and I feel wrong about it.

    don’t judge me!

  5. 6 Fern November 25, 2009 at 11:50 pm

    Okay, time to sound like a loon! For the first 18 years of my life I had a phobia of cheese. Could not look at pictures of it, couldn’t walk down the dairy aisle at the supermarket, I worked at a restaurant for 5 years and managed to never touch it.

    When I moved in with my husband (then my boyfriend!) he started a year long program of slowly getting me used to cheese, it took about 6 months till I could touch some cheese, about 12 until I ate cooked cheese. I still won’t eat raw cheese, and don’t like to touch it, but I must say I’m a little partial to the odd pizza now 🙂

  6. 8 Judith (from Israel) November 26, 2009 at 8:08 am

    I’d love to win this.

  7. 9 sara November 26, 2009 at 6:47 pm

    oh i have so many quarks 🙂 i constantly carry around a huge purse filled to the bring with necessities and then most times another bag with more goodies like sketchbooks and pens and such.

    thank you for the chance 🙂

  8. 10 autie November 27, 2009 at 1:42 am

    Hi!!! I have a lot of stuff to write in a journal

  9. 11 Laura P. November 27, 2009 at 11:42 am

    I have many neurotic traits but one is that I HATE to eat dinner alone. My boyfriend works nights and we both will eat dinner at 11 or midnight because I just can’t relax and eat dinner on my own.
    I can eat breakfast or lunch alone but there is just something about dinner.

  10. 12 Erin Pyle November 28, 2009 at 3:55 am

    The flu really is the gift that keeps on giving! My hub and I must have given it back and forth 30 times!

    One of my nuggets of neurosis is that I have to put certain things in certain orders. Like OCD organization. But only on certain items. Dvd’s must be in alphabetical order. Clothes must be arranged in order of type of color. Well most things must be arranged in order of color. lol I obsessively wash my hands. I have to have my pillows in a certain order. I can only sleep if I have 1 of 3 different sheets I use, the same with pillow cases. I rarely use a comforter or blanket over the sheet but if I do, that has to be one of a certain few as well. Unless I am wearing shoes I cannot stand to wear socks or other wise have my feet covered. Most of the time including under a blanket.

    Okay I think you get the picture. LOL!

    Great giveaway! I have been looking at their store site for about 45 minutes now! I almost forgot to finish entering the contest! hehe! Thanks for the entries! 🙂


    Erin
    @erinjeany
    ejsmomej at gmail dot com

  11. 13 Erin Pyle November 28, 2009 at 4:00 am

    I like so many things! I have been adding so much to my wish lists and I bookmarked a ton of items to blog about myself! One of the things I love is all their note pads! My favorite so far is the ‘Make a Decision pad’ {http://www.knockknock.biz/catalog/categories/pads/classic-pads/make-decision-pad/} Great gift for my husband to give mrs. indecisive… I mean me! hehe!


    Erin
    @erinjeany
    ejsmomej at gmail dot com

  12. 14 Erin Pyle November 28, 2009 at 5:13 am

    I tweeted! @erinjeany


    Erin
    ejsmomej{at}gmail{dot}com

  13. 15 Erin Pyle November 28, 2009 at 5:14 am

    I voted for you! 🙂 Good Luck!


    Erin
    ejsmomej{at}gmail{dot}com

  14. 16 Candie L November 28, 2009 at 8:47 am

    I have a BA in psychology. We always say we do psychology to get free help. THank you

  15. 17 Kim H. November 28, 2009 at 10:37 am

    Hmm, nugget of neurosis? Well, I’m celebrating a Quarentine Thanksgiving, with most of us either having Strep or waiting to get it. If that doesn’t make the holidays a bit neurotic, not knowing who will be feeling like eating on the big feast day, nothing will.

  16. 18 Kim H. November 28, 2009 at 10:41 am

    I went over to the store and what is there that I don’t want???
    Thanks so much for this contest, I love finding new stores to shop at, esp around the holidays.

    I will definately use the e-cards.

    I would like to give the book, “How to get fat” to my diet partner.

    I would love to give the Complete Manual of Things That Might Kill You to a co-worker. We always try to find the best, most interesting ways to die. So far our favorite is to be Spaghetti-fied. Yes, that’s real. You have to be in space in a black hole and a human can be Spaghetti-fied. All stringy and everything.

    There is too much here just to write about. Again, thanks so much for the wonderful contest!

  17. 19 Kim H. November 28, 2009 at 10:42 am

    I definately voted for you! Good luck! I hope you’ll post and tell us if you win.

  18. 20 Rachel Rene November 28, 2009 at 3:14 pm

    This isn’t an entry into the giveaway (clearly), but I wanted to say thank you to everyone who chimed in! (And I’ll definitely keep you posted on what happens with this whole blog gig thing… I’m practically standing out with a bilboard sign begging people to vote for me every day.)

    In the spirit of sharing… One of my many little nuggets (I second the comment about why we get Psychology degrees:) ) is my incredible near phobia of feet. I’m not afraid of feet exactly, but cannot stand them. I can’t look at them, and forget touching them. Sock commercials make me phyiscally ill. Oh, and if you touch my foot I may never recover. And feet in socks is even worse. I love my baby’s feet, but once he gets older I’m not sure how I’m going to deal. I barely deal with my own.

    One more day until the giveaway deadline!

  19. 21 Jill November 28, 2009 at 5:14 pm

    Um, a fear of cheese now I feel almost normal. Am I the only one who is terrified by clowns? I’m just saying you shouldn’t have to hide your face from a five year old unless you don’t want to be indentified later. Just some food for thought.

    jilly82899@yahoo.com

  20. 22 Susan November 28, 2009 at 5:40 pm

    Oh, there are so amny things I would love to have at Knock Knock! But since I jsut started a job let me wait a couple of months before I show up with some of those.

    I really like the Buzzword Bingo Mousepad!

  21. 23 Karen Gonyea November 28, 2009 at 7:04 pm

    Love the disgruntled worker package 🙂

  22. 24 Susan C November 28, 2009 at 7:26 pm

    Everybody says I am neurotic and difficult because so many fabrics other than cotton itch me. I will only wear 100% cotton-even one percent of another fabric causes me to start scratching.
    smchester at gmail dot com

  23. 25 Traci C November 28, 2009 at 9:05 pm

    I’ll just say Hi… I have my own neurosis of course but one of those issues is a need to overthink – I’ve pretty much thought this to death and I’m best to just leave saying Hi.

    Oh yeah I also jumped over to their site – great.

  24. 26 crystal November 28, 2009 at 9:42 pm

    This journal sounds great and definitely something unique that would get used a lot by frazzled ol’ me!!

  25. 27 crystal November 28, 2009 at 9:44 pm

    The “Why i should get drunk with you” Pad looks funny,that would be a great gift for a lot of people i know;)

  26. 28 crystal November 28, 2009 at 9:46 pm

    I voted for you!!
    Good Luck Girl;)

  27. 30 Bambi M November 28, 2009 at 11:10 pm

    My big neurosis is things being out of alignment, especially mats! A squint mat means I *have* to fix it, otherwise I’ll worry all day!

  28. 31 Airalynn November 29, 2009 at 12:39 am

    This sounds so great for those of use who literally live in constant chaos. Thanks for the contest!

  29. 32 Lily Kwan November 29, 2009 at 8:11 am

    Hi, I enjoy reading your blog. Thanks for the great contest!

  30. 33 Lily Kwan November 29, 2009 at 8:12 am

    I love the bottled water bag!

  31. 34 Lily Kwan November 29, 2009 at 8:39 am

    I voted for you.

  32. 35 Jane Hoh November 29, 2009 at 8:45 am

    OK, I’m a germaphobe and admit it. Thank you for the opportunity to win this.

  33. 36 Veronica Garrett November 29, 2009 at 8:57 am

    hi!

  34. 37 jennifer November 29, 2009 at 10:18 am

    HELLO! I love this journal. I can probably fill it up in one day!

  35. 38 Tonya Martinez November 29, 2009 at 10:52 am

    I’d love the Insults and Comebacks for All Occasions book… wonderful stuff on this site.

  36. 39 Tonya Martinez November 29, 2009 at 10:53 am

    I almost forgot… my neurosis.. well one of them. This very much annoys all in my house. The towels must all be folded the same and no rough edges may be facing out when they are put in the closet.

  37. 40 Tonya Martinez November 29, 2009 at 10:56 am

    I tweeted:

  38. 41 Bridget Combs November 29, 2009 at 11:01 am

    Breakups & Rejections for All Occasions looks like a hilarious read!

  39. 42 Bridget Combs November 29, 2009 at 11:05 am

    I voted for you!

  40. 44 Donna K November 29, 2009 at 12:06 pm

    The Christmas bingo looks fun.

  41. 46 Gianna November 29, 2009 at 2:24 pm

    Please enter me 🙂

  42. 47 Angela Winesburg November 29, 2009 at 4:57 pm

    I would love to win this, thanks for the chance!

  43. 48 Charlene Kuser November 29, 2009 at 6:37 pm

    I like the It’s All About Me: 2010 Daily Notepad Calendar

  44. 49 Charlene Kuser November 29, 2009 at 6:39 pm

    Subscribed via google reader

  45. 50 Charlene Kuser November 29, 2009 at 6:43 pm

    Tweeted:Swtlilchick


  1. 1 Tweets that mention My Dysfunctional Giveaway « Strained Peas and Other Messes -- Topsy.com Trackback on November 22, 2009 at 3:28 pm

Leave a Reply

