Not to be Cheesy, but…

While I have not been notified officially, it looks like I am moving on to the next round in my quest to win the Sam-e Good Mood Gig!

Here is a big THANK YOU for everyone that voted for me, begged friends to vote for me, or bribed strangers on the street to vote for me.  Thank you for posting my link on your Facebook pages, sending tweets, shooting emails, posting on message boards, and enlisting coworkers in my cause.   And let’s be honest, thank you for not saying mean things to me and deleting me from your friends lists for obsessively reminding you to vote for me every day.

The final tally was 5151 votes, which put me in 17th place… out of over 800 applicants.  Not bad for a small-town girl who’s just getting started in this whole blogging thing.  I’m kind of in shock.  I keep waiting for someone to pinch me.  (If I end up actually getting the position, I may have to be revived.)  

I am so incredibly lucky to have such an amazing support system. 

Thank you, everyone, for giving this girl a chance.

ETA: I just received my official notification!

3 Responses to “Not to be Cheesy, but…”


  1. 1 pinklilybit November 9, 2009 at 2:12 pm

    I’m very proud of you poodle. There is no reason you won’t get that job, and if you do, i demand that you come out here to at the very least, visit.

  2. 2 mamajade November 10, 2009 at 2:07 pm

    Thank you! I have a feeling it’s going to be tough competetion this next round, but I’m excited about it!

    Have no fear: visits will be made. It will give me inspiration for all the blogs I will be writing!


  1. 1 Chances, Dreams, and Final Rounds « Strained Peas (and other messes) Trackback on November 18, 2009 at 4:28 pm

Leave a Reply

