7 Days of Health

Recently, it has been pointed out to me by several different people that I have completely neglected my own blog.  Thank you, readers, you are absolutely right.  It is time to get back on the horse, as they say.

This winter has been absolutely awful, health-wise.  Besides mastitis (which I have gone through twice since January), the boy and I have had several rounds of the norovirus, head colds, flues, a sinus infection, and bronchitis.  There’s been high fevers, ER visits, blood draws, and enough Resolve used on the carpet to sail a small ship.  Oh, and have you ever tried to collect a urine sample from an unpotty-trained 15 month old in one of those magic hat things? Impossible. (And here’s where I send a quick thank you to my sister for being amazing and getting me one of the pediatric urine bags, which saved the day. The last thing the boy wanted to do while running a 104 degree temperature and throwing up every few minutes was approach the scary pee hat in the toilet.  On that note, I may have completely ruined any future chances at potty training.) I finished my last round of antibiotics last week, which makes this the longest amount of time that both of us have been  healthy for the last four months. (You think I’m exaggerating, but I’m really not.)  Oh, and did I mention that we moved, too?

I am watching summer creep closer, and am hoping that with it will come an end to the sick season. Perhaps I’ll be able to catch up on a little sleep, regain some energy, get back to doing the things I love.  (This is where you other moms snicker a little.  Sleep? Dream on, girlie. Maybe in another 18 years I’ll be able to sleep in…) In the meantime… here’s a little bit of cuteness to thank you for your patience!

2 Responses to “7 Days of Health”


  1. 1 Lisa @ Boondockrammblings April 22, 2010 at 8:42 am

    Wow! Sounds like a lot was going on. I had mastitis twice. Yeah…no fun at all! Hope that is all behind you and your spring and summer are great!


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

